Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer

APPA 2019-2020 Board of Directors

APPAs Board of Directors is the planning and decision-making body for activities, programs, and finances of the association. The Board is composed of six senior and six junior representatives from each of APPAs six North American regions, up to two non-voting members from outside the facilities management field, and an elected Executive Committee.

The Board of Directors meets twice a year to discuss budgets, regional reports, new association initiatives, and other matters.

Executive Committee Members


Ruthann Manlet
Associate Director, Facilities Management
University of Minnesota Twin Cities


Jim Jackson
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Facilities Operations
University of Nebraska Lincoln

Immediate Past President

Don Guckert
Associate Vice President, Facilities Management
University of Iowa                                            

Vice President for Member and Community Engagement

Tony Guerrero
Associate Vice Chancellor, Facilities Services and Campus Operations
University of Washington Bothell

Vice President for Information and Communications

David Handwork
Assistant Vice Chancellor of Facilities Management 
Arkansas State University

Vice President for Professional Affairs

Dan Bollman
Vice President for Strategic Infrastructure Planning and Facilities
Michigan State University                                  

Vice President for Professional Development

Beth Clark
Budget Analyst III
Penn State University

Chair, Senior Representative to the Executive Committee

Ian Hadden
Director of Energy Management
University of Arkansas at Little Rock                                           

Vice Chair, Senior Representative to the Executive Committee

Luis Rocha
Associate Director, Facilities Management
University of Arizona

Regional Board Members

CAPPA: Central Region

Senior Representatives
Angela Meyer, Southeast Missouri State University

Junior Representative
Barry Mielke, South Dakota State University    

ERAPPA: Eastern Region

Senior Representative
Arthur Walsh, Dalhousie University

Junior Representative
Jessica Abbott, University of Hartford

MAPPA: Midwest Region

Senior Representative
Jim Bogan, University of Wisconsin Madison 

Junior Representative
Steven Gilsdorf, Western Michigan University

PCAPPA: Pacific Coast Region

Senior Representative
Winnie Kwofie, California State University East Bay

Junior Representative
Eric Johnson, University of Southern California

RMA: Rocky Mountain Region

Senior Representative
Luis Rocha, University of Arizona 

Junior Representative
Wayne Clark, Brigham Young University Idaho      

SRAPPA: Southeastern Region

Senior Representative
Dan Wooten, Discipleship Ministries

Junior Representative
David Smith, University North Carolina Charlotte

Ex-Officio Board Member

Lander Medlin, APPA Executive Vice President