Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer

APPA Staff

Contact APPA’s staff for any questions regarding membership, programs, or publications at 703-684-1446 or via email.

APPA Staff Banner
President & CEO
E. Lander Medlin
Phone: 703-542-3829
Email: lander@appa.org

Chief staff officer of the association. Serves as staff liaison to the Board of Directors, the Executive Committee, and the ERAPPA region.


Anita Dosik Staff 2020
Associate Director of Publications
Anita Dosik

Phone: 703-542-3837
Email: anita@appa.org

Managing editor of Facilities Manager, production manager of the APPA BOK (Body of Knowledge), and manager of the APPA Bookstore. Manages the development and production of a full range of print and online materials.


Steve Glazner
Director of Knowledge Management
Steve Glazner
Phone: 703-542-3836
Email: steve@appa.org

Directs website, book, periodical, and research development. Editor of Facilities Manager and Inside APPA. Staff liaison to the SRAPPA region and the Center for Facilities Research (CFaR).


Director of Professional Development
Suzanne M. Healy
Phone: 703-542-3833
Email: suzanne@appa.org

Directs APPA’s online and in-person professional development programming initiatives through the Annual Conference & Exhibition, Institute for Facilities Management, Leadership Academy, Academy on Campus, and the ACUHO-I/APPA Housing Facilities Conference. Coordinates corporate development opportunities through the APPA’s tradeshow and sponsorship initiatives.


Headshot of Christina Hills
Director of Credentialing and Benchmarking
Christina Hills 
Phone: 703-542-3844
Email: christina@appa.org

Directs APPA’s credentialing and certification effort, including the Certified Educational Facilities Professional (CEFP). Oversees the annual Facilities Performance Indicators (FPI) survey and report. Staff liaison to the MAPPA and CAPPA regions, and the Credentialing Board.


Holly Judd APPA Staff 2020.
Human Resources Director & FMEP Administrator
R. Holly Judd
Phone: 703-542-3834
Email: holly@appa.org

Directs the coordination and evaluation of human resources functions, supports the EVP, and is administrator for the Facilities Management Evaluation Program (FMEP) and the annual Award for Excellence (AFE).


Corey Newman
Director of Marketing & Educational Communications
Corey Newman
Phone: 703-542-3828
Email: corey@appa.org

Coordinates the marketing of APPA products, programs, and services. Coordinates APPA’s social media platforms. Also manages logistics and promotions for all APPA professional development programs, conferences, and events. Areas of responsibility include the Supervisor’s Toolkit, Annual Conference & Exhibition, Institute for Facilities Management, and Leadership Academy. Provides outreach support for regional and chapter events and projects.


Kelly Ostergrant
Credentialing Coordinator
Kelly Ostergrant
Phone: 703-542-3835
Email: kelly@appa.org

Manage and maintain the day-to-day content and delivery responsibilities of APPA’s certification and credentialing programs.  Provide secondary staff support to the APPA Board for Educational Facilities Professionals Certification.


Jeannine Shively
Accounting Services Manager
Jeannine Shively
Phone: 703-542-3822
Email: jeannine@appa.org

Serves as the internal accounting services coordinator for day-to-day financial accounting needs. Supports the programs with their accounting services needs and issues.


Headshot of Kristin Witters
Director of Member & Community Engagement
Kristin Witters
Phone: 703-542-3832
Email: kristin@appa.org

Responsible for the recruitment and retention of institutions and business partners throughout APPA. Reviews membership needs and coordinates the development and implementation of membership marketing campaigns. Oversees database, records management, and assesses current and future requirements. Staff liaison to the Member & Community Engagement Committee, Awards and Recognition Committee, and the RMA and PCAPPA regions.


Billie Zidek
Manager of Special Projects
Billie Zidek
Phone: 703-542-3846
Email: billie@appa.org

Serves as liaison to staff and members on various long- and short-term projects. Coordinates APPA’s Webinar and Town Hall Series, and is liaison to the APPA Standards and Codes Council (ASCC).