Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer

APPA Staff

Contact APPA’s staff for any questions regarding membership, programs, or publications at 703-684-1446 or via email.

APPA Staff Banner
Lander Medlin
Executive Vice President
E. Lander Medlin
Phone: 703-542-3829
Email: lander@appa.org

Chief staff officer of the association. Contact for the Facilities Management Evaluation Program (FMEP). Serves as staff liaison to the Board of Directors, the Executive Committee, and the ERAPPA region.


Direna Cousins
Member Engagement and Digital Media Manager
Direna Cousins
Phone: 703-542-3823
Email: direna@appa.org

Supports membership recruitment and retention, new member inquiries, invoicing, and other customer service questions.  Coordinates APPA’s social media platforms. Provides outreach support for regional and chapter events and projects.


Anita Dosik
Associate Director of Publications
Anita Dosik

Phone: 703-542-3837
Email: anita@appa.org

Managing editor of Facilities Manager, production manager of the APPA BOK (Body of Knowledge), and manager of the APPA Bookstore. Manages the development and production of a full range of print and online materials.


Steve Glazner
Director of Knowledge Management
Steve Glazner
Phone: 703-542-3836
Email: steve@appa.org

Directs website, book, periodical, and research development. Editor of Facilities Manager and Inside APPA. Staff liaison to the Information and Communications Committee, the SRAPPA region, and the Center for Facilities Research (CFaR).


Suzanne Healy
Director of Professional Development
Suzanne M. Healy
Phone: 703-542-3833
Email: suzanne@appa.org

Directs APPA’s professional development programming initiatives through the Annual Conference & Exhibition, Institute for Facilities Management, Leadership Academy, Academy on Campus and the ACUHO-I/APPA Housing Facilities Conference. Coordinates corporate development opportunities through the APPA’s trade-show and sponsorship initiatives. Staff liaison to the Professional Development Committee, the MAPPA region and Business Partner Advisory Committee.


Christina Hills
Director of Credentialing and Benchmarking
Christina Hills 
Phone: 703-542-3844
Email: christina@appa.org

Directs APPA’s credentialing and certification effort, including the Certified Educational Facilities Professional (CEFP). Oversees the annual Facilities Performance Indicators (FPI) survey and report. Staff liaison to the Professional Affairs Committee, the CAPPA region, and the Credentialing Board.


Holly Judd
Human Resources Director & FMEP Administrator
R. Holly Judd
Phone: 703-542-3834
Email: holly@appa.org

Directs the coordination and evaluation of human resources functions, supports the EVP, and is administrator for the Facilities Management Evaluation Program (FMEP) and the annual Award for Excellence (AFE).


Corey Newman
Associate Director of Professional Development
Corey Newman
Phone: 703-542-3828
Email: corey@appa.org

Manages logistics and promotions for all APPA professional development programs, conferences, and events. Areas of responsibility include the APPA Supervisor’s Toolkit, APPA Annual Conference & Exhibition, Institute for Facilities Management, Leadership Academy, and the APPA/ACUI Essentials of Facilities Management Seminar.


Kelly Ostergrant
Credentialing Coordinator
Kelly Ostergrant
Phone: 703-542-3835
Email: kelly@appa.org

Manage and maintain the day-to-day content and delivery responsibilities of APPA’s certification and credentialing programs.  Provide secondary staff support to the APPA Board for Educational Facilities Professionals Certification.


Jeannine Shively
Accounting Services Manager
Jeannine Shively
Phone: 703-542-3822
Email: jeannine@appa.org

Serves as the internal accounting services coordinator for day-to-day financial accounting needs. Supports the programs with their accounting services needs and issues.


Kristin Witters
Director of Member & Community Engagement
Kristin Witters
Phone: 703-542-3832
Email: kristin@appa.org

Responsible for the recruitment, retention of institutions and business partners throughout APPA. Reviews membership needs and coordinates the development and implementation of membership marketing campaigns. Oversees database, records management, and assesses current and future requirements. Staff liaison to the Member & Community Engagement Committee, Awards and Recognition Committee, and the RMA and PCAPPA regions.


Billie Zidek
Standards and Codes Administrator
Billie Zidek
Phone: 703-542-3846
Email: billie@appa.org

Serves as the administrator of APPA’s Standards and Codes Committee and its Standards Work Groups. Coordinates APPA’s Webinar Series.