Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer

Member Awards and Recognition

APPA Awards Program

APPA recognizes individual and institutional excellence and achievement each year through its awards program.

The mission of the APPA Awards Program is to:

Identify and encourage individual and institutional excellence in facilities management.

Encourage and promote active participation in APPA’s programs and services.

Congratulations to APPA’s 2023 Awardees!

Nominations for the 2024 year have closed, and we are no longer accepting submissions.

The 2025 Awards will open in September. We welcome your continued participation.

Please submit any questions to [email protected].

Congratulations to our 2023 APPA Awards Recipients

Read about all 2023 recipients


APPA Fellow

  • Ted Weidner, Purdue University

Pacesetter Award

  • Priti Bhatia, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Phillip Melnick, Pennsylvania State University
  • Angie Mitchell, Southeast Missouri State University

Meritorious Service Awards

  • No award given

Rex Dillow Award for Outstanding Article


Award for Excellence in Facilities Management

Effective and Innovative Practices Award

  • The California State University – Women in Facilities
  • The University of Alabama Custodial Summer Housing Operations Process Improvement Initiative

Sustainability Innovation Award

  • University of California, Davis – Small Workplace Automation & Remote Monitoring Program (SWARM)

Past Institutional and Individual Award Recipients