Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer

Energy Benchmarking as a Service with ENERGY STAR’s Portfolio Manager

Energy benchmarking with ENERGY STAR’s Portfolio Manager creates opportunities when it is implemented as an ongoing service to position the solution provider as a trusted advisor. Tracking and benchmarking energy use for client properties positions facility service companies as conscious of their clients cost and accountable for recommendations. The result is better client retention, differentiation, and ultimately better profit margins.

When: December 3, 2020, 2:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Central / 12:00 PM Mountain / 11:00 AM Pacific

Registration Link: https://www.energymgmt.org/energy-benchmarking-as-a-service/

Presenter: Peter Flippen, IEI Solutions (on behalf of EPA’s ENERGY STAR Partnership)

Learning Objectives:

  • Review the opportunity to position your business as a trusted advisor using Portfolio Manager benchmarking.
  • Define the difference between Portfolio Manager energy benchmarking as a project versus an ongoing service.
  • Identify the key concepts and designs for an ongoing energy benchmarking service
  • Outline a plan for piloting and launching a benchmarking service.