Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer

Congratulations to APPA’s 2021 Award Recipients

May 12, 2021


Each year, APPA recognizes individual and institutional excellence and achievement through its awards program. Congratulations to this year’s recipients, as selected by the Awards and Recognition Committee.


2021 APPA Fellow –  J. Thomas Becker, P.E., CEFP, Thomas Jefferson University

2021 Meritorious Service – Elizabeth Clark, CEFP, Pennsylvania State University

2021 Pacesetter – Kim Case-Nichols, CEFP, University of Nevada Las Vegas


2021 Sustainability Innovation – University of New Hampshire (Northwest Heat Plant)
2021 Effective & Innovative Practices – California State University East Bay (Facilities Development & Operations Partners/Ambassadors)

Thank you to everyone who submitted for the 2021 award cycle.  Each recipient will be recognized during the APPA Virtual Facilities Summit July 20-22. Review the full list of our awards here.

Questions? Contact Kristin Witters, APPA’s director of member & community engagement.

Leave a Reply