Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer

Professional Development Committee

Ability, Skill, and Knowledge highlighted in filament lightbulbs

Committee Members

Chair/Vice President:
Beth Clark, Penn State University 

Committee Members
CAPPA: Scott Turley, University of Arkansas
ERAPPAKevin Simpson, University of New Brunswick 
MAPPARon Pond, Mukwonago Area School District
PCAPPAJohn Furman, Western Washington University
RMAJenna Elmer, University of Arizona
SRAPPAAndy Maddox, University of Alabama
Business PartnerKaren Sanchez, SIEMENS 
Staff LiaisonSuzanne Healy, APPA Director of Professional Development 
Staff LiaisonCorey Newman, APPA Associate Director of Professional Development 

Committee Resources

Click here to download the regional report template for use by committee members. 
Click here to download the annual meeting evaluation template for use by committee members.

July 2019 Annual Meeting

July 2019 Annual Meeting Documents – Per July 14, 2019 Meeting
Vice President for Professional Development Board Report
Credentialing Business Plan
Credentialing Strategic Plan
Credentialing Marketing Plan
Credentialing Financial Plan

Committee Meeting Minutes

August Committee Meeting Minutes
September Committee Meeting Minutes